In the Night Farm…Your Ride is Here.

Tough Enough?

In all these years, I have never made it to a Tough Sucker ride.

Maybe I just don’t want to be a sucker.  But more likely, circumstances have always pushed me out of the running for the first spring rides in my area — Tough Sucker I (early April) and Tough Sucker II (late April).  Weather, tack issues, whatever.  I’d have to go back and have a look to recall.  Or maybe I don’t want to.  The point is, I never had a horse ready.

This year, abdominal surgery (on me, not the horse) kept me out of TS I.  Grrrr.  The surgery (actually, the aftermath thereof) was more complicated that absolutely necessary, and I wasn’t able to ride for a couple weeks after mid-March.  Once again, I was not quite tough enough.  (Wow, look how dark Consolation’s coat was back then!)

But TS II is still ahead.  Next weekend.  And I think Jammer is ready.  And so am I.

We spent today on a long ride in the hills, and I registered for the ride this evening.  Could it be?  Are we finally Tough Enough?

 

One response

  1. Just don’t overdue it…your surgery was not that long ago!

    April 20, 2014 at 4:10 am

Leave a Reply

