In the Night Farm…Your Ride is Here.

Trailhead

Hello, old friends!  I am not dead.

I have been doing this (and this…and this…and this…):

Skiing Beach Backpacking2 Backpacking Moto2 Moto Halloween OldSelam Rafting Shinumo

Yeah.  Just about everything I did last year required a helmet.  Even Halloween.  I have so many helmets that I’ll soon need to buy a bigger house just to store them all.

But never mind that.  It’s almost time to gear up for the 2014 endurance season!  Jammer earned himself 310 miles during his first year in the sport.  He’s had a nice, winter break and is raring (not *quite* literally) to go for more in year two.

I have a few goals: 

1.  Survive Maji‘s first 50 — and several more!

2. Survive my first 100.  On Jammer.  A couple possiblities are staring up at me from the AERC calendar…  *GULP*

3.  Get Ripple and Incognito well started under saddle.  I may hire someone to do this so that I still have time to wear all my other helmets.

4.  Sell some more Barbs.  I know.  Heartbreak.  But it’s the right choice for everyone.  More on that later.

That’s enough.  I’ve learned not to be too specific.  You never know what’s going to happen.

So.  Grab your helmet(s) and come along for the ride.

 

12 responses

  1. Dom

    It is so so good to hear from you 🙂

    January 24, 2014 at 4:33 pm

  2. Lorie

    I have missed reading about your horses and your rides! so glad you are back to the blog and hoping that your 2014 rocks!

    January 24, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    • Same to you, Lorie — all the best for a rockin’ 2014!

      February 1, 2014 at 7:44 am

  3. Wow. Looks like you have had an eventful year. So good to hear from you! Can’t wait to hear more about your horses.

    January 24, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    • 🙂 Thanks lilyrose! It was eventful, indeed, and hopefully 2014 will be even better. Stay tuned. 🙂

      February 1, 2014 at 7:44 am

  4. Horseman

    Glad you are back! Looks like you have been living a life. Congrads1

    January 24, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    • Thanks, Horseman — having a life, indeed. You only get one shot at this.

      February 1, 2014 at 7:43 am

  5. Life looks good for you! Great photos of happy people and ponies.

    January 25, 2014 at 4:39 am

    • Lori! I swear you’re my longest-term reader of all. 🙂 Thanks.

      February 1, 2014 at 7:43 am

  6. Welcome back! Can’t wait to see what the season holds for you. Looks like you set the bar pretty high last year! Enjoy!

    January 25, 2014 at 2:08 pm

  7. John

    Glad to see you back! Missed your writing!

    January 27, 2014 at 5:30 pm

Leave a Reply

