In the Night Farm…Your Ride is Here.

Back in Black

Here we go:  more photos of Ripple Effect in training.  Now you can really see what I mean when I say she has more maturing to do.  (Am I the only one who thinks she looks like a mule?)  She’s about Consolation’s height already, but I’m guessing she’ll grow a bit more to match her ears.  Her sire, at 15.2, is the tallest Barb I know; on the other hand, her dam is the shortest!  Anyway, she’ll also get much broader in the chest over the next couple years, and will ultimately be quite lovely.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 responses

  1. sj

    Nice.
    🙂

    sj

    May 20, 2011 at 6:09 am

  2. Rosanne

    No way does this sweet little thing look like a mule! Trust me-I have a mini donkey-I know what long ears look like. 🙂

    May 20, 2011 at 1:27 pm

  3. funder

    She’s super cute, and I wish Barbs weren’t so tiny or I’d consider one. 🙂

    You know your “anybody here” post on the blogger blog? Only team members can respond, so even if other people are too lazy to unsubscribe from the blogger feed, they can’t comment to let you know that they’re too lazy to unsubscribe from the blogger feed. Just sayin’. 🙂

    May 20, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    • LOL! Yes, I had to disable comments on the old site because I was getting TONS of spam. Ya wanna comment, ya gotta come here. 😉

      😀 about the Barbs. Some folks have tried to breed Spanish Colonial horses “up” in size, but as with most programs of the kind, quality gets lost.

      May 21, 2011 at 5:42 am

Leave a Reply

