In the Night Farm…Your Ride is Here.

Horseback Church

This morning at sunrise, Aaruba and I left home for a walk among the fields. The frozen countryside, still and solemn as stained glass, gave breadth to thought. It offered the sweetest kind of silence. It quieted my soul.

Come unto me, all ye who labor and are heavy laden,
and I will give you rest.


Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me,
for I am meek and lowly in heart;

and ye shall find rest unto your souls,

for my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

~ Matthew 11:28-30, King James Version of the Bible ~

_________________________________________________________

Want to read more posts like this one?
Subscribe to The Barb Wire

2 responses

  1. Now that’s my kind of church.:)sj

    November 17, 2008 at 2:40 pm

  2. Mine too. 🙂 I ’bout froze to death getting those photos, though. Next time, I’m going bareback to share Aaruba’s heat.

    November 17, 2008 at 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

